Fit for a Professional Cookie Monster

Miss Renaissance Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe

Miss Renaissance Chocolate Chip Cookies

Nom Nom Nommmmm…..me want cookies!!!! Especially if said cookies are of the PERFECT chocolate chip variety. I came across this recipe while browsing through one of my favorite blogs – Cupcakes and Cashmere. Emily (the fab lady behind C&C) claimed that these cookies (which she, in turn, discovered on yet another blog!) were the absolute best she’d ever had. True to my inquisitive nature, I was skeptical. What made these cookies any better than your regular old homemade choco chip variety??! Apparently, this cookie dough has to rest in the fridge for 36 hours to attain maximum flavor. Now, this, was interesting. Normally, chocolate chip cookies are a quick and instant satisfaction type of baked good. Letting cookie dough rest in the fridge for more than a day seemed like a true challenge of patience! I HAD to try it for myself.

Well, I’m shocked and happy to report…

View original post 91 more words

Leave a Reply

