Solar Eclipse

kero.i.am

Did anyone get the chance to see the solar eclipse this past Sunday?

A few friends and I decided to have an eclipse watching party at Kat’s place because she and Jimmy have the perfect rooftop for it. I was pretty jazzed about it since I’d never seen one before. I know, loserville.

Luckily, Jimmy is also a handy dandy science nerd, so he knew to set up his binoculars for watching it. By the way, I accidentally looked up at the very beginning of the eclipse and that ish was BRIGHT! Do people even need to warned about it? How could you stand to stare?? My immediate reaction was to yelp and cover my eyes!

 

 

Anywho, the day had been super bright and hot, but around eclipse time, it got really overcast, cloudy and chilly. The sun kept going in and out. Several times when clouds were…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

