Baltimore Flavor

ear-marked

There’s nothing like sensing something that instantly takes you back to your childhood.  I grew up in Baltimore.  A city that is big enough to feel relevant, but small enough to feel humble.  It’s close to New York where energy is bouncing around the crowded streets, but also not far from the country where you sometimes feel like you’re the only person on the planet.  My appreciation for my hometown comes more to me as an adult… probably because when I lived there, I was too busy enjoying the environment and had to leave it to understand it’s strengths.

Going back is bittersweet.  Things aren’t as I left them… and that’s an eery feeling.  New kids fill our old hangouts, different restaurants replace landmarks I had great memories, and friends are no longer as accessible as they were when they all lived with their parents.  But, there are moments that…

View original post 226 more words

One thought on “Baltimore Flavor

Leave a Reply

