Fish ‘n chips and shrimp tacos for Easter

Add your thoughts here… (optional)

RMW: the blog

My mother loves fish ‘n chips and I love seafood tacos so what better place to indulge in both than Gladstones in Malibu? Easter Sunday turned out to be a spectacular day. The drive up Pacific Coast Highway at noon was a little trafficky, but not too bad. Who cares about stop and go when you have magnificent views of the ocean on a gorgeously sunny day?

Our reservation was for 12:30, and due to careful planning on my part, despite the maddening crowds on the highway, we arrived ten minutes early and were seated right away.

I had not eaten breakfast, so when I looked at the menu my eyes were bigger than my stomach. I started with the clam chowder—oh my, so rich and creamy. I could have stopped right there and been very happy. But the shrimp tacos were on their way.

My mother announced her fish ‘n…

View original post 662 more words

Leave a Reply

